Tape_01 + Thru The City

  • Sale
  • Regular price £7.99
  • Unavailable

Product Info

Limited 12" : Pink Vinyl

More Info

dvr is Dillon van Rensburg, a seventeen year old songwriter and producer from North Berwick, Scotland. In 2020, he self-released an EP (“tape_01) and single (“thru the city”) that quickly became organic, word-of-mouth success stories, racking up streams in the millions. With influences ranging from Tyler, The Creator, Frank Ocean and Kaytranada to Jimi Hendrix and the Foo Fighters, dvr already counts the likes of Kenny Beats (who discovered dvr via fan enthusiasm on his Discord channel), Snoop Dogg and Joy Orbison (who recently gave "tape_01”’s “lonely” its first national radio play on his BBC Radio 1 Residency show) among his growing fanbase.

On March 26th, dvr will team up with XL Recordings for the first physical release of “tape_01/thru the city”, bringing the two releases together onto one limited edition, pink vinyl format. Building on the success of dvr’s recent “u can call me dillon” EP (released January 2021), “tape_01/thru the city” is the unfiltered sound of an exceptional new talent beginnings his ascent.


A1. lonely
A2. muscles
A3. am sleep

B1. wys
B2. turpentine
B3. thru the city