Funeral For A Friend

Tales Don’t Tell Themselves (2021 Reissue)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £24.99
  • In Stock

More Info

Funeral For A Friend were originally formed in Wales in 2001 around the line-up of Kris Coombs-Roberts: Guitar & Backing Vocals, Gareth Davies: Bass Guitar & Backing Vocals, Matt Davies: Vocals, Ryan Richards: Drums, Percussion & Vocals and Darran Smith: Guitar. Upon releasing their debut album, they received the ‘Best British Newcomer’ award at that year’s Kerrang! Awards. Their second album, ‘Hours’, was released in 2005, featuring the single ‘Streetcar’, their fourth consecutive Top 20 UK hit and they went on to win the 2005 Kerrang! Award for ‘Best British Band’.

‘Tales Don't Tell Themselves’ was released in May 2007 is the band’s third album. Their big commercial breakthrough, it charted at number three in the UK selling 25,000 copies in its first week and later went silver. ‘Tales Don't Tell Themselves’ is a concept album about a fisherman called David who is battered by wild storms and fears for his life and not seeing his family again before being reunited after braving the seas once more on a man made raft. 


Side One

  1. Into Oblivion (Reunion)
  2. The Great Wide Open
  3. The Diary
  4. On A Wire

Side Two

All Hands On Deck

  1. Part 1: Raise The Sail
  2. Part 2: Open Water
  3. Out Of Reach

Side One

  1. One For The Road
  2. Walk Away
  3. The Sweetest Wave

Side Two