Sympathetic Magic

  • Sale
  • Regular price £24.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy Available to buy

Product Info

Limited LP: Translucent Brown & Opaque Sage Vinyl

More Info

“Sympathetic Magic” is the new surprise album from Portland’s indie-rock outfit Typhoon. The album is scheduled for a surprise release on January 22, 2021. This is the band’s first new music since the release of their critically-acclaimed fourth LP Offerings in January 2018, followed by extensive touring across North America, UK, and Europe.

Kyle / Typhoon: “The songs are about people - the space between them and the ordinary, miraculous things that happen there, as we come into contact, imitate each other, leave our marks, lose touch. Being self and other somehow amounting to the same thing. The record is called Sympathetic Magic and it’s a great joy to share it with you. To be honest, it’s a joy to share anything at all in these isolating times.”


1. Sine Qua Nonentity
2. Empire Builder
3. Motion and Thought
4. Santos
5. We're In It
6. Two Birds
7. Evil Vibes
8. And So What If You Were Right
9. Time, Time
10. Room Within The Room
11. Masochist Ball
12. Welcome to the Endgame