Dmitry Evgrafov


  • Sale
  • Regular price £17.99
  • Available to buy

More Info
Dmitry Evgrafov returns with his fourth career album and third for FatCat’s 130701 imprint.

His most accomplished work to date, ‘Surrender’ is a broad and dramatic record that expands the Moscow-based artist’s palette and reaches beyond the usual post-classical range. Revealing an ambitious scope across the twelve-track span, it is bold in conception and beautifully recorded. With Dmitry playing piano, marimba, xylophone, glockenspiel, bass guitar and synths and including sessions with an eight-piece string orchestra, a drummer and contributions from several instrumentalist peers, ‘Surrender’ was mixed and mastered by Martyn Heyne at Lichte Studio in Berlin.

  1. Splinter
  2. Sparkle
  3. Whirl
  4. Context
  5. Anthropocene
  6. Stymie
  7. Humble In Heart
  8. A Rural Song
  9. N.510
  10. Endless
  11. Serene Air
  12. Far And Close