Stubborn Heart

  • Sale
  • Regular price £17.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy

More Info
At the age of 70, NYC author/writer/actor Larry "Ratso" Sloman finally releases his debut album.
Ratso's previously collaborated with Bob Dylan, Lou Reed, John Cale and Leonard Cohen and wrote the best-selling memoirs for Howard Stern, Anthony Kiedis and Mike Tyson.
Ratso explains, “If you would have told me when I was covering Dylan's Rolling Thundertour for Rolling Stone
Magazine that forty-four years later, I would be releasing my first album I would have laughed and asked for a hit of whatever it was you were smoking. Guess I’ll take that hit now".
Includes songs written by John Cale, a Bob Dylan cover and guest spots from Nick Cave, Warren Ellis and Imani Coppolla.
1. I Want Everything (ft. Yasmine Hamdan)
2. Our Lady Of Light (ft. Nick Cave)
3. Caribbean Sunset (ft. Imani Coppola & Paul Shapiro)
4. Dying On The Vine
5. Living In Moonlight
6. Matching Scars
7. Listen Little Man
8. Stubborn Heart
9. Sad Eyed Lady Of The Lowlands