Strike Me Down

  • Sale
  • Regular price £12.99
  • Available to buy

More Info

Since their debut, Whitehorse has travelled from magnetic folk duo to full-blown rock band and beyond. In truth Whitehorse is never fully either one or the other, but an ever-evolving creative partnership that challenges both artists, Melissa McClelland and Luke Doucet, to explore new instrumental and lyrical terrain with each record. Steamy, swampy and squalling in equal measure, Whitehorse’s signature sound is guitar-heavy, harmony-abundant and lyrically deft. Now, the JUNO Award winners return with Strike Me Down, a collection of disco-twirling, hard riffing tales from the brink. Strike Me Down showcases Whitehorse’s masterful, fantastical storytelling and melodic pop sensibilities, with plenty of space made for guitar shredding, epic basslines and spaced-out vocal layering. High-impact production and prismatic visuals contribute to Strike Me Down’s high-stakes, epic vibe.


1. Am I Just Gonna Stand Here (While You Take My Girl Away)
2. Why So Cruel
3. Four More Miles
4. Seven Deadly Sins
5. Play It Safe
6. Man of War
7. Fade Into You
8. Please, Maria
9. Sometimes Amy
10. Strike Me Down