Andrea Belfi


  • Sale
  • Regular price £14.99
  • Available to buy

More Info
Italian drummer and composer Andrea Belfi follows 2017's "Ore" with this new album, an organic evolution of the unique synthesis of hypnotizing drumming and ensnaring electronic patterns Belfi has become renowned for.

Strata’s inception is due to Belfi’s playful experiments with Gnawa rhythms – a music tradition from North Africa that draws from ancient African spiritual and religious songs - with which Belfi created basic guide tracks that were later expanded upon. Strata’s remit expanded from these core rhythmic ideas into a mini-LP, spread across 6 tracks spanning 25 minutes.
A1. Shale
A2. Strata
A3. Fault
B1. Outcrop
B2. Ravine
B3. Plateau