Buzzy Lee

Spoiled Love

  • Sale
  • Regular price £26.99
  • In Stock

More Info

‘’Spoiled Love opens to piano paired with Lee’s whisper-soft vocals as she flutters into the titular track. With a minimalism that is big on emotional heft, she echoes her own words in a stirring performance that calls to mind the likes of Tori Amos and Agnes Obel.” Cryptic Rock.

‘Spoiled Love’ is the debut album from Buzzy Lee (aka Sasha Spielberg). Spoiled Love is unapologetically confessional, The album is about the cycle of an unhealthy relationship, the understanding that one might play a part in that themselves, coming to terms with it and then returning to a state of childhood adolescence following it. 

These songs started breathing on the coast of Northern California, sat through the traffic of Los Angeles and then found their way to Northern Italy where she crafted and recorded them with longtime friend and collaborator Nicholas Jaar over three trips.


1. Spoiled Love - 2:37
2. Brie - 1:27
3. Rules - 5:06
4. Strange Town - 4:22
5. Mendonoma - 3:00
6. What Has A Man Done - 4:05
7. Circles - 4:59
8. High On You - 4:22
9.All The While - 3:39