Ozric Tentacles

Space For The Earth (The Tour That Didn't Happen)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £9.99
  • Available to buy

More Info

2CD Edition Of The Latest Album ‘Space For The Earth’ With Bonus Disc Featuring 30 Minutes Of New Music. “Ozric Tentacles still inhabit that part of the sonic landscape where Gong rub shoulders with Jean-Michel Jarre.” - The Arts Desk One of the most influential bands to emerge from the UK’s festival scene,

Ozric Tentacles formed during the solstice at Stonehenge Free Festival 1983 going on to become psychedelic staples at Glastonbury and other festivals. The creative vision of multi-instrumentalist Ed Wynne, the Ozrics’ uniquely trippy soundscapes connect fans of progressive rock, psychedelia & dance music culture. ‘Space For The Earth’ represents the next harmonic step in the unfolding Ozric journey.

Written, programmed, recorded and produced throughout 2019/20 by Ed Wynne in ‘Blue Bubble Studios’ by the sea, this exploratory and diverse musical adventure comprises seven tracks spanning 45 minutes. Wynne feels that lockdown in a strange kind of way provided ‘Space for the Earth’ to breathe for a while and for people to rediscover its resonant healing frequency. “This is space music for people from the Earth to enjoy”. These recordings find Ozrics’ synth player Silas Neptune and drummer Bal zs Szende join forces again with Wynne on the album which also features special guest appearances from former members synth player Joie Hinton, drummer Nick Van Gelder, flautist Champignon and percussionist Paul Hankin.

Psychedelic voyager Gracerooms also contributes additional synth layers. The album ebbs and flows through blissed-out soundscapes featuring incendiary guitar solos, space grooves and ambient atmospheres. Initially released in 2020, ‘Space For The Earth’ is now repackaged alongside a bonus disc featuring 30 minutes of new music spread across 6 parts. A chance to revisit this modern classic from the psych-legends.


Stripey Clouds ( 06:37 ) / Blooperdome ( 05:43 ) / Humboldt Currant ( Full Version ) ( 08:58 ) / Popscape ( 04:51 ) / Climbing Plants ( 07:05 ) / Space For The Earth ( 07:36 ) / Harmonic Steps ( 06:35 ) / Six Worlds.. ( An Unusual Journey ) ( 30:00 )