Milt Jackson & Ray Charles

Soul Brothers (2021 Reissue)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £31.99
  • Available to buy

More Info

A stunning collaboration, this is Ray Charles' second "true" studio album for Atlantic, after The Great Ray Charles. While he released R&B singles for the pop market during his time with the label, he used his LPs to explore modern jazz. Here he is heard both on piano and alto sax.

The mono version is available on vinyl for the first time since release date with lacquers cut straight from the original master tapes.


Side A 

  1. Soul Brother 
  2. How Long Blues 

Side B 

  1. Cosmic Ray 
  2. Blue Funk 
  3. Bag’s Guitar Blues