George Shearing Quintet

Soft & Silky + Smooth & Swinging

  • Sale
  • Regular price £11.99
  • Available to buy

Product Info

Limited edition CD in special 3-panel digipak & comprehensive booklet, contains two LPs + 3 bonus tracks.

More Info

Presented here are two complete LPs by the glorious George Shearing Quintet
recorded at the height of its power: Soft and Silky (MGM Records E-4042) and Smooth and Swinging (MGM Records E-4043). The group features such stars as Toots Thielemans, Cal Tjader, and Al McKibbon. Three tracks have been added as a bonus, among them Shearing’s first version of his most famous composition, “Lullaby of Birdland”, and his all-time hit “Guilty”.


Over The Rainbow / Spring Is Here / For You / Tenderly [Unaccompanied Piano] / I’ll Be Around / Don’t Blame Me / The Continental / I’ll Remember April / Little White Lies / I Remember You / My Silent Love / East Of The Sun / Hallelujah / Jumpin’ With Symphony Sid / Swedish Pastry / Strolling / Loose Leaf / The Lady Is A Tramp / Pick Yourself Up / Geneva’s Move [aka Move] / Lonely Moments / Point And Counterpoint / Minor Trouble / Night Flight / Undecided / Lullaby Of Birdland / Guilty