Serengeti By Night

  • Sale
  • Regular price £19.99
  • Available to buy

More Info
Zodiac, a new collaboration between Brendon Moeller and Monty Luke, present a heady brew of sci-fi dub and deep rhythms on a full-length album, ‘Serengeti By Night’.
With meditative roots music at the very heart of ‘Serengeti’, experimental ideas are excavated over ten tracks. Vivid
atmospheres are conjured up, as tribal trance, voodoo dub and otherworldly electronics are deployed over rock
steady rhythms.
With influences that lie in the musical endeavours of African Headcharge to Rhythm & Sound, Public Image Limited to Cybotron, Zodiac keep the flame burning for exploratory dub-leanings, and deliver an album from the space station
above that administers sophisticated braindance sounds that will command repeat listens...
A1. Out Cold
A2. Verdigris
B1. Peeking Thru
B2. Space Breaks
C1. Truce
C2. Serengeti
D1. Ghostnet
D2. Brother John