Sega Bodega

Salvador (Heaven Edition)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £26.99
  • Available to buy

Product Info

Limited LP : Obi Strip, Red+Black Splatter Vinyl

More Info

Sega Bodega’s 2020 debut album ‘Salvador’ has been universally lauded as a critical success, with i-D naming it as a record “destined to appear on everyone’s end of year lists.” Cutting through the chaos of early 2020, the LP exposed Sega Bodega at his most raw and vulnerable, swirling emotional and psychological turmoil amongst his most experimental and hard-hitting production work to date.

What was initially a personal and intricate exploration into the artist’s innermost thoughts has transformed into a treasured sanctuary for his dedicated fanbase, striking a chord for the generational turmoil we’ve all experienced this year.

Upon release, ‘Salvador’ was launched with limited edition vinyl variants that were eagerly snapped up, selling out almost immediately, whilst the album continues to stream in the millions.

By popular demand, Sega Bodega returns with a new vinyl edition of ‘Salvador’, the ‘Salvador: Heaven Edition’. The red / black splatter vinyl adds bonus track ‘Heaven Fell’ (featuring Caroline Polachek’s ethereal vocal), which was originally debuted at Sega’s St Pancras Old Church String Ensemble residency back in 2019 and revisited in 2021’s ‘Salvador: The Final Act’ online live show.

Born in Ireland, raised in Glasgow and now based in London, producer, performer and labelhead Sega Bodega - aka Salvador Navarrete - has built a reputation as being one of the UK’s most innovative and precocious creative minds. Inspired as much by his close network of peers as his love of cinematic soundscapes, he has made impacts spanning across music, fashion and film, soundtracking some of the most important cultural moments in recent years, as well as building a catalogue of prolific and critically acclaimed solo releases that traverse genre, style and composition.


A1 2 Strong
A2 Masochism
A3 Raising Hell
A4 U Got The Fever
A5 Heaven Knows

B1 Salv Goes To Hollywood
B2 Knox (Interlude)
B3 Smell Of The Rubber
B4 U Suck
B5 Calvin
B6 Kuvasz In Snow
B7 Heaven Fell