Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers

Rock 'N' Roll With The Modern Lovers

  • Sale
  • Regular price £29.99
  • Unavailable

More Info
The 3rd Modern Lovers album and 2nd since the rebranding as "Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers" and the accompanying change in musical style from Velvets-esque proto-punk rock to a stripped-back rootsy rock 'n' roll band.

An immensely fun album with songs about leprechauns, rollercoasters and ice cream, it contains the bona fide instrumental classic "Egyptian Reggae".

The Sweeping Wind (Kwa Ti Feng)
Ice Cream Man
Rockin' Rockin' Leprechauns
Summer Morning
Fly Into The Mystery
South American Folk Song
Roller Coaster By The Sea
Dodge Veg-O-Matic
Egyptian Reggae
The Wheels On The Bus
Angels Watching Over Me