Porcupine Tree


  • Sale
  • Regular price £24.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy

More Info
Transmission Reissue Of Porcupine Tree Rarity Featuring Recordings From The ‘Stupid Dream’ & ‘Lightbulb Sun’ Sessions Having recently announced that Snapper Music will be representing Porcupine Tree’s Transmission label worldwide, new CD and LP reissues of the band’s catalogue will roll out throughout 2021. Originally issued in 2001 as a limited-edition release, this highly sought-after album features songs written during the Stupid Dream and Lightbulb Sun sessions, including ‘Buying New Soul’ and ‘Ambulance Chasing’. Porcupine Tree released their last album, ‘The Incident’, in 2009, marking another step forward in the incredible journey of the band that began as a solo studio project created by Steven Wilson in the late eighties to a multi-grammy nominated act and one of the world’s most revered live bands, selling out arenas across the globe and wowing fans with their incredible performances. This new Transmission 2021 reissue of ‘Recordings’ remains faithful to the original artwork and comes in a digipack with 8-page colour booklet or gatefold sleeve.

Buying New Soul ( 10:24 ) / Access Denied ( 03:35 ) / A Cure For Optimism ( 06:11 ) / Untitled ( 08:53 ) / Disappear ( 03:37 ) / Ambulance Chasing ( 06:32 ) / In Formaldehyde ( 05:19 ) / Even Less ( 13:55 ) / Oceans Have No Memory ( 03:06 )