Karen Dalton

Recording Is The Trip – The Karen Dalton Archives

1 review

  • Sale
  • Regular price $123.00
  • Unavailable

Product Info

Multiple Format Box Set : 3LP (clear vinyl), 3CD, 56 page book with photographs, music sheets, lyrics and memos (disclosed here for the first time), a recycled fabric t-shirt and a download card with 13 unreleased tracks.

More Info

Box set compiling previously unreleased and rare material from folk singer Karen Dalton including a remastered double live album "Cotton Eye Joe" and a remastered album of home recordings called "Green Rocky Road".


KAREN DALTON LIVE AT THE ATTIC (BOULDER, COLORADO) - 1962 Remastered at Abbey Road (2007) and Super Audio Mastering (2019)
LP1 / CD1 - running time : 39ʼ57ʼʼ
1- Itʼs alright (Ray Charles)
2- Everytime I think of freedom (Trad. spiritual)
3- Cotton Eyed Joe (Trad.)
4- Pastures of plenty (Woody Guthrie)
5- One May morning (Trad.)
6- Red are the flowers (Fred Neil)
7- Blues on the ceiling (Fred Neil)
8- Run tell that major (Trad.)
9- Down and out (Cox-Feldman)
10- Fanninʼ Street (Leadbelly) ​
LP2 / CD2 - running time : 45ʼ27ʼʼ
1- In the evening (Leroy Carr)
2- Old Hannah (Trad.)
3- Pallett on your floor (Jelly Roll Morton)
4- Prettiest train (Trad.)
5- Mole in the ground (Trad.)
6- Darlinʼ Corey (Trad.)
7- It hurts me too (Mel London)
8- Katie Cruel (Trad.)
9- Blackjack (Ray Charles)
10- No more taters (Trad.)
11- Good Morning Blues (Leadbelly)

KAREN DALTON RECORDED ON TWO-TRACKS AT HOME (BOULDER, COLORADO) - 1963 Remastered at Abbey Road (2007) and Super Audio Mastering (2019) 
LP3 / CD3 - running time : 41'36"
1. Green Rocky Road
2. Whopee Ki Yi O
3. Ribbon Bow
4. Katie Cruel
5. Little Margret
6. Red Rockin Chair
7. Nottingham Town
8. Skillet Good and Greasy
9. In the Evening

Download card - Thirteen unreleased tracks :
God Bless the Child
Cotton-Eyed Joe
Blues Jumped Up a Rabbit
Crawdad Hole
I Rode to See my Nancy
You Don’t Know my Mind
2:19 Train
Trouble in Mind
Fannin’ Street
Come on Down to My House
Hurry on Down to My House




Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 1 Reviews
Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
A Sister Ray Customer
Jonathan B.
New Zealand New Zealand
I recommend this product
Intimate collection of Karen Dalton

Except for the download of outtakes from Pine St. All the music hear has been released on CD. What is new is: the soft cover book; T shirt. The download contains some very special performances and I enjoy listening to how a saxophone is integrated into the other instruments. Three records, and the three previously released CDs complete the set.

Sister Ray Recording Is The Trip – The Karen Dalton Archives Review
Sister Ray

Excellent stuff. A very informative breakdown too. Glad you're happy with your purchase!