Giant Sand


  • Sale
  • Regular price £22.99
  • In Stock

More Info
A Deluxe remastered edition of Giant Sand’s 1991 album ‘Ramp’ with a second disc featuring the Mad Dog sessions from earlier that same year. “Convertino's brush-work and Burns' upright bass provide the perfect foundation for Gelb's parched voice and chaotic guitar, and guests include Rainer, Victoria Williams and country veteran Pappy Allen. It’s one of Giant Sand's strongest and most complete albums.” The Quietus // Featuring piano lounge music for an off-world colony interrupted by an onslaught of guitar when needed, it’s light and dark and the better for it, a musical journey on a road less travelled. With Gelb’s lyrical invention to the fore: “His thoughts unfold in long, rolling sentences that don't always follow conventional rules of grammar or syntax.” The Quietus.

A1 Warm Storm
A2 Romance Of Falling
A3 Wonder
A4 Welcome To My World
A5 Anti-Shadow
A6 Neon Filler

B1 Jazzer Snipe
B2 Z.Z. Quicker Foot
B3 Seldom Matters
B4 Resolver
B5 Nowhere
B6 Always Horses Coming
B7 Patsy's Blues…

Live at Mad Dog Studios – 30th January 1991:
C1 Back To the Black And Grey
C2 Trickle Down System
C3 Bible Black, Book II

D1 Still Too Far
D2 Romance Of Falling
D3 Can’t Find Love
D4 Shadow To You