Mura Masa


  • Sale
  • Regular price £21.99
  • Unavailable Unavailable Available to buy Available to buy

Product Info

Limited LP : Limited edition silver vinyl

LP : Red vinyl

Limited CD : Signed copies

More Info

The 2nd album from Alex Crossan AKA Mura Masa featuring guest performances by Clairo, Slowthai, Tirzah, Georgia and Ellie Rowsell from Wolf Alice. ‘R.Y.C’ (or ‘Raw Youth Collage’ ) is an ambitious and exciting left-turn from an artist and producer whose ability to always surprise is matched only by his remarkably consistent, singular vision. Breathing new life into - amongst other things –New Wave, Emo, Folk and 90s Rave – tracks like ‘No Hope Generation’ reinvent Mura Masa's sound whilst also paying tribute to the alternative roots which shaped him when he first became a genuine musical outsider, growing up in the remote island of Guernsey. And it’s this fondness for the music of adolescence – reworked in thoroughly modern, bedroom-pop fashion – that became an analogue for the theme of the album as a whole.


1. ‘Raw Youth Collage’
2. ‘No Hope Generation’
3. ‘I Don’t Think I Can Do This Again’ (with Clairo)
4. ‘a meeting at an oak tree’ (with Ned Green)
5. ‘Deal Wiv It’ (with slowthai)
6. ‘vicarious living anthem’
7. ‘In My Mind’
8. ‘Today’ (with Tirzah)
9. ‘Live Like We’re Dancing’ (with Georgia)
10.’Teenage Headache Dreams’ (with Ellie Rowsell)
11. ‘(nocturne for strings and a conversation)’