James Francies

Purest Form

  • Sale
  • Regular price £11.99
  • Available to buy

More Info
Pianist & producer James Francies follows-up his acclaimed 2018 debut Flight with the expansive opus Purest Form, an eclectic new album that taps into the essence of his artistry across 14 tracks that conjure a world of sounds and textures, interpreting love, grief, frailty, and fortitude. In addition to a core trio of Burniss Travis on bass and Jeremy Dutton on drums, the album features alto saxophonist Immanuel Wilkins, vibraphonist Joel Ross, guitarist Mike Moreno, and vocalists Peyton, Elliott Skinner, and Bilal.
  1. Adoration
  2. Levitate
  3. Transfiguration
  4. Blown Away Feat. Peyton
  5. Rose Water Feat. Elliot Skinner
  6. My Favorite Things
  7. Stratus
  8. 713
  9. Melting
  10. Where We Stand
  11. Freedmen’s Town
  12. Eyes Wide Shut Feat. Bilal
  13. Still Here
  14. Oasis