Marc Streitenfeld

Prometheus (Original Soundtrack by Marc Streitenfeld)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £36.99
  • Available to buy

More Info

Marc Streitenfeld is a German composer. He has frequently collaborated with director Ridley Scott. Streitenfeld has composed the music for many high-profile Hollywood features as well as critically acclaimed independent films, including American Gangster, Body of Lies, The Grey, Poltergeist and All I See Is You.

Prometheus became the fifth collaboration between the composer and the director. The score was recorded over one week with a 90-piece orchestra at Abbey Road Studios. Streitenfeld began coming up with ideas for the score after reading the script prior to the commencement of filming. To create an “unsettling” sound, he provided the orchestra with reversed music sheets to have them play segments of the score backwards, before then digitally reversing it. The track “Friend from the Past” reprises Jerry Goldsmith’s original main title from the Alien soundtrack.

Prometheus is available on black vinyl and is housed in a deluxe gatefold with silverfoil laminate. The vinyl package contains a 4-page booklet with movie-stills and an exclusive litho.


1. A Planet
2. Going In
3. Engineers
4. Life
5. Weyland
6. Discovery
1. Not Human
2. Too Close
3. Try Harder
4. David
5. Hammerpede
6. We Were Right
1. Earth
2. Infected
3. Hyper Sleep
4. Small Beginnings
5. Hello Mommy
6. Friend From The Past (contains “Theme From Alien”)
7. Dazed
1. Space Jockey
2. Collision 3
3. Debris
4. Planting The Seed
5. Invitation
6. Birth