Petit Petit Petit

  • Sale
  • Regular price £21.99
  • Unavailable

Product Info

Limited LP : Limited edition transparent blue vinyl

More Info
Excellent first international release from Japanese musician Meirin Yung AKA Zombie-Chang.

The 10 track album is the second release on Toothpaste Records, the U.K.-based label that focuses on international
releases of the cream of the Japanese indie scene. It follows the release of the critically-acclaimed and fan-praised
international debut album from Tentenko in 2018.

Zombie-Chang is the moniker of 25 year-old Tokyo-based singer and songwriter Meirin Yung. “Petit Petit Petit” is
written and produced by Meirin, and performed with help from the rhythm section of another act based in the
Japanese capital, Never Young Beach. The addition of drummer Kento Suzuki and bassist Keigo Tatsumi for these
recordings has further developed the Zombie-Chang sound. Having already morphed from her Moldy Peaches-
inspired anti-folk first recordings to the embrace of electronic sounds and synthpop (which Meirin called “anti-EDM”)
on 2016’s “Zombie-Change” and 2017’s “Gang!”, “Petit Petit Petit” introduced the sound of a cohesive band to
perfectly frame Meirin’s strongest batch of songs yet.
The new international version of “Petit Petit Petit” is expanded to full album length with the addition of two new
recordings with the band of early Zombie-Chang synthpop classics “I Can’t Get To Sleep” and “Goodbye My Love And
Turn Around”. The album is released digitally worldwide (excluding Japan) and the only physical format is the limited
edition transparent blue vinyl with new artwork designed by Phillipe Boehm of Tokyo-based design studio Alegori,
which includes the full lyrics in English and Japanese.


1. Lemonade
2. Don’t Be So Mean
3. I Can’t Get To Sleep
4. Sometimes, I Don’t Know
5. Mona Lisa
6. The Reason Is Love
7. We Should Kiss
8. I Hate You
9. Onion Slice
10. Goodbye My Love And Turn Around