• Sale
  • Regular price £11.99
  • Available to buy

More Info

*2LP release date and details TBC.

If there's one thing we’ve all gained over the past two years, it's Perspective. 

With live music in jeopardy during the COVID pandemic, Pigeons Playing Ping Pong retreated to Wright Way Studios in their hometown of Baltimore, MD to record their sixth studio album and remind themselves of the healing power of music.

Perspective’s twelve-song track list runs the gamut of their eclectic sound, from the explosive new single, “Elephante,” featuring the funk fuelled force of Here Come The Mummies’ horns section, to “Indiglo,” a decade-old groovy track that finally got the studio treatment it deserves alongside silky smooth accompaniment by keyboardist Zach Gill of ALO. The national lockdown afforded them the opportunity to collaborate with otherwise busy musicians, including percussionist Jason Hann of The String Cheese Incident on the danceable track, “Move Like That,” and to add some extra textures including their first use of strings on the go-with-the-flow anthem, “Su Casa.” 

Singer/Guitarist Greg Ormont adds, “Most of all, recording Perspective kept our hearts full and our spirits inspired."


2. Move Like That
3. Lost in Line

4. Sir Real
5. Water
6. Lowdown

7. Su Casa
8. Distant Times
9. Paperboy

10. Whirled
11. Beanstalk
12. Indiglo