Tenesha The Wordsmith

Peacocks & Other Savage Beasts

  • Sale
  • Regular price £21.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy

More Info
Tenesha the Wordsmith, who came to the fore on On The Corner’s 2018 release ‘Black Noise 2084’, has delivered a hard-cutting, gut-wrenching, and extremely moving spoken word album produced by Khalab that brings together different lines of black music – folkloric, jazz, and electronic dance – into an afro-futurist narrative with thunderous results.

Originally from Oakland, California, “a place where revolutionaries are born,” Tenesha the Wordsmith originally began to fuse hip hop and poetry while living in Albany, New York, where she created her first collection ‘Body Of Work’. Her early influences have returned with features from beatboxers and vocalists that give the album a distinctly urban hip hop vibe.
A1. Dangerous Women
A2. Why White Folks Can't Call Me Nigga
A3. Bastard
A4. The Collection
B1. Corny Ass Poem
B2. Madea
B3. Peacocks & Other Savage Beasts
B4. Again
B5. I Dream So Lou