Rick Springfield

Orchestrating My Life: Live

  • Sale
  • Regular price £9.99
  • Available to buy

More Info

‘Orchestrating My Life’ was a career-defining revisitation of a lifetime of hits from Australian-born rocker Rick Springfield. The album, released April 2019, featured all the hits you know, re- recorded with a mix of rock and orchestral arrangements.

The album was premiered live to a sold-out crowd at LA’s Saban Theatre on March 30th 2019. Rick was accompanied on stage by his own high-energy band and the award-winning 100-piece Santa Monica High School Orchestra, conducted by maestro Wolf Kerschek.

August Day present here the live recording of that electrifying event. Included, of course, are all the hits; ‘Jessie’s Girl’, ‘Human Touch’, ‘I’ve Done Everything For You’, ‘Don’t Talk To Strangers’ and more.

Rick Springfield began playing in bands in his native Australia at an early age. The success of his solo debut brought him to Los Angeles, where he acted in television roles and released three albums with little success. While playing the handsome doctor Noah Drake on ‘General Hospital’, he also released the seminal album ‘Working Class Dog’ that included the hits ‘Jessie’s Girl’, ‘I’ve Done Everything For You’ and ‘Love Is Alright Tonite’. ‘Jessie's Girl’ also won him the Grammy in 1982 for Best Rock Male Vocal Performance.

Rick went onto to have a string of successful albums in the 80s which featured hits including ‘Don’t Talk To Strangers’, ‘Love Somebody’, ‘Human Touch’ and ‘Affair Of The Heart’.

Rick also is also known for his acting including roles in ‘Hard To Hold’, ‘Ricki And The Flash’ (co-starring opposite Meryl Streep), ‘True Detective’, ‘Californication’, ‘Supernatural’ and recently ‘The Goldbergs’.

‘Orchestrating My Life’ is Rick’s seventeenth studio album. He has also written two New York Times Bestselling books; his autobiography ‘Late, Late At Night’, which Rolling Stone described as “One of the best 25 autobiographies of all time” and his first novel ‘Magnificent Vibration’. Rick was awarded a star on the Hollywood walk of fame in 2014.


1. Affair of the Heart - Rick Springfield
2. I've Done Everything for You - Rick Springfield
3. Don't Talk to Strangers - Rick Springfield
4. Kristina - Rick Springfield
5. World Start Turning - Rick Springfield
6. Jessie's Girl - Rick Springfield
7. April 24, 1981/My Father's Chair - Rick Springfield
8. Souls - Rick Springfield
9. Love Is Alright Tonight - Rick Springfield
10. State of the Heart - Rick Springfield
11. Irreplaceable - Rick Springfield
12. Celebrate Youth - Rick Springfield
13. Love Somebody - Rick Springfield
14. Human Touch - Rick Springfield