Various Artists

Oonops Drops Vol. 2

  • Sale
  • Regular price £23.99
  • Available to buy

More Info
DJ Oonops presents Volume 2 of his extensive compilation covering genres from Dub, Jazz, Funk, Soul to
Beats and Hip Hop featuring pretty well known artists as well as zooming newcomers. He spent more than one year
to select artists from around the globe who reflect the sounds of his "Oonops Drops" broadcast on Brooklyn Radio
Be that jazzy beats or virtuoso live jazz drums, keys and guitars from Japan by Kazumi Kaneda, RF and 45 a.k.a.
Swing-O, a first-time- on-vinyl dub remix by Great Britain's Coldcut or a brass cover version of Rihanna's "Stay" by
Sly5thAve out of the US. Most of the tracks are exclusives or first time available on vinyl for this compilation, like the
song "Measly Peace" by Magic In Trees out of Nashville, German beatmaker Twit One with an ill Jazz instrumental or​
London based rapper and singer Amy Tru featuring Nubya Garcia.
Also you gonna hear a unique and rump-shaking cover version of Blackstreet's "No Diggity" by T Bird & The Breaks,
John Turell's powerful voice over some heavy beats by Soopasoul, Kinny with a catchy tune, Igor Zhukovsky from The
Soul Surfers & MRR Drumetrics with an exclusive, pumping psychedelic drum track and Schemes from Montreal who
take all the credits at the moment from the web by Vice, Okayplayer, Music Is My Sanctuary and many more. For the
artwork Oonops collaborated once again with San Francisco based artist Lindsey Kustusch who mirrored the
atmosphere of New York City on point with her oil painted artwork.
A1. Coldcut feat. Ce’Cile & Toddla T - Make Up Your Mind (Manasseh Remix)
A2. Bird Moves - Little Sunflower
A3. Sly5thAve - Stay
B1. 45 a.k.a. Swing-O - Tokyo Jazz Freak
B2. RF - Resurrection
B3. Schemes - Sublimation
C1. John Turell - Chasing Shadows (Soopasoul Remix)
C2. T Bird & The Breaks – No Diggity
C3. Amy True featuring Nubya Garcia - Save Urself
C4. Igor Zhukovsky & MRR Drumetrics - Pongtron
D1. Kinny - Water For Chocolate
D2. Magic In Threes - Measly Peace
D3. Kazumi Kaneda - Uncertain
D4. Twit One - Tibb's Nightmare