Ambrose Akinmusire

On The Tender Spot Of Every Calloused Moment

  • Sale
  • Regular price £12.99
  • Unavailable Available to buy

More Info

*VINYL RELEASED 28/08/2020*

Ambrose Akinmusire follows his acclaimed, genre-busting best- of-2018 manifesto "Origami Harvest" with another visionary statement on his new album "on the tender spot of every calloused moment," which finds the trumpeter examining blackness on an uncompromising set of modern jazz laced with a heavy feeling of the blues. The album presents 11 new compositions by Akinmusire and features his quartet with pianist Sam Harris, bassist Harish Raghavan, and drummer Justin Brown with guest vocals from Genevieve Artadi and Jesus Diaz.


1. Tide of Hyacinth
2. Yessss
3. Cynical sideliners
4. Mr. Roscoe (consider the simultaneous)
5. An Interlude (that get' more intense)
6. reset (quiet victories&celebrated defeats)
7. Moon (the return amplifies the unity)
8. 4623
9. Roy
10. Blues (We measure the heart with a fist)
11. Hooded procession (read the names outloud)