Obey Cobra


  • Sale
  • Regular price £20.99
  • Unavailable

Product Info

Limited LP: Pink Vinyl

More Info

Obey Cobra features Kate Wood, Steve O Jones, Rory Coughlan-Allen, Gareth Day, Ian Coote and Rosemary Swan.

Over the past three years the band’s reputation as a formidable live force has grown following gigs with the likes of Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs, Bob Log III, Hey Colossus and Acid Mothers Temple amongst many more.

Their debut album Oblong is an exceedingly potent blend of ethereal psychedelica, doom and punk with adept flourishes of noise rock, electronics and improv.

Recorded at Foel Studios and Coach House Sessions the album has been specially remastered for vinyl release on Box Records by Sam Grant (Richard Dawson, Du Blonde, Hen Ogledd, Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs).

The album is completed with songs Sunflowers, Dim Break, Behind The Wall Of Sleep and Wunsch which align the lysergic psychedelics of Velvet Underground with the bewitching magic of Chelsea Wolfe and the mythical atmospherics of SunnO))).

The breadth of genres and sounds Obey Cobra explore across the course of Oblong is breathtaking, every song projecting the enchanting assuredness of a unique and captivating band.

  1. Ok Ultra

  2. Capita

  3. Sunflowers

  4. Sophia Can’t Walk

  5. Intermission

  6. Wunsch

  7. Dim Beak

  8. Beyond The Wall of Sleep

  9. Crinkle