The Mothers Of Invention

Mothermania: The Best Of The Mothers

  • Sale
  • Regular price $26.00
  • Unavailable

More Info
Originally released in 1969, this compilation was prepared in order to recoup money which Verve felt it lost funding the Mothers of Invention albums "Freak Out!", "Absolutely Free" and "We're Only In It For The Money".

Although Zappa himself prepared the masters, remixed and sequenced the tracks and oversaw the packaging, he subsequently disowned the album due to Verve scheduling the release shortly before the release of "Uncle Meat" on Zappa's new label Bizarre.

"Mothermania" contains unique mixes or edits done specifically for this compilation.

A1 Brown Shoes Don't Make It
A2 Mother People
A3 Duke Of Prunes
A4 Call Any Vegetable
A5 The Idiot Bastard Son
B1 It Can't Happen Here
B2 You're Probably Wondering Why I'm Here
B3 Who Are The Brain Police?
B4 Plastic People
B5 Hungry Freaks, Daddy
B6 America Drinks And Goes Home