The Midnight


  • Sale
  • Regular price £28.99
  • Unavailable Unavailable

Product Info

Limited 2LP : Purple Swirl Vinyl

More Info

MONSTERS is the new album from US-based duo The Midnight. Having gone from online cult fascination to selling out London’s Roundhouse in 2019 the album finds the duo (lyricist, guitarist Tyler Lyle and instrumentalist and producer Tim McEwan) creating a sweeping sound that fuses Americana archetypes with an evocative electronic palette referencing synth-driven film scores, deep house, pop, and rock. MONSTERS (released via Counter Records - Maribou State, ODESZA, Chrome Sparks) sees a continuation of The Midnight’s immersive world-building that has attracted a rabid fanbase. From the album artwork to the song titles, the record excavates teenage emotions through nostalgic touchstones — the early internet, VHS tapes, Playstations, movie posters — to recreate the thrilling and crushing experiences of those tumultuous years.


1. 1991 (intro)
2. America Online
3. Dance With
4. Seventeen
5. Dream Away
6. The Search for Ecco
7. Prom Night
8. Fire In The Sky
9. Monsters (feat.
Jupiter Winter)
10. Helvetica
11. Brooklyn
12. Deep Blue
13. Night Skies
14. City Dreams
15. Last Train