• Sale
  • Regular price £17.99
  • Available to buy

More Info

The 4th album from Automat, in which the trio shifts down a gear. Besides Candy Bomber Studios neighbour Max Loderboder - with whom Jochen Arbeit, Achim Färber and Georg Zeitblom have already worked together in 2015 for an EP, they are joined on the microphone by dub legend Paul St. Hilaire aka Tikiman, the undisputed queen of gutter poetry Lydia Lunch and the newcomer Mika Bajinski. They all contributed to the recordings according to the guiding principle which lends its name to "Modul": the eight pieces were written collectively based on a building block system that dynamically set the compositional process in motion and evenly divided responsibility between all participants. The result is a musical perpetuum mobile - an album with the steady resting pulse of a dub production that always stays on the move.


A1. Modul 15
A2. Easy Riding
B1. Ghost
B2. Ankaten
C1. Nothing Strange
C2. Who For Eyes
D1. Pavo
D2. Modul 11