Lucinda Williams

Lu's Jukebox Vol. 2: Southern Soul: From Memphis To Muscle Shoals

  • Sale
  • Regular price £21.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy

More Info
Lu's Jukebox is a six-volume series of mostly full-band performances recorded live at Ray Kennedy's Room & Board Studio in Nashville, TN. Each volume features a themed set of songs by other artists curated by the multi-Grammy award winner, Lucinda Williams. The series aired as ticketed shows through Mandolin in late 2020 with a portion of ticket sales benefiting independent music venues struggling to get by through the pandemic. Like thousands of artists, Williams cut her teeth and developed her craft by playing in small, medium and large clubs throughout the country, and the world. These venues are vital to the development of artists and their music. Williams has never forgotten her roots, and often performs special shows in some of her favorite halls. This year, the Lu's Jukebox series will be made widely available on vinyl and CD. Volume 1, Running Down A Dream: A Tribute to Tom Petty, features songs from the namesake's celebrated career.

1. The Games People Play
2. You'll Lose A Good Thing
3. Ode To Billy Joe
4. I Can't Stand The Rain
5. Misty Blue
6. Main Street Mission
7. You Don't Miss Your Water
8. It Tears Me Up
9. Rainy Night In Georgia
10. Take Me To The River
11. Still Long For Your Kiss