Carla Dal Forno

Look Up Sharp

  • Sale
  • Regular price £17.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy

More Info
The 2nd album from Australian singer-songwriter Carla Dal Forno, and the first release on her nascent label Kallista Records.

Dal Forno beckons a bold new era in her peerless output pushing her dub-damaged DIY dispatches to the limits of flawless dream-pop. In a transformative move towards crystal clear vocals and sharpened production, "Look Up Sharp" is an evolutionary leap from the thick fog and pastoral stillness of her Blackest Ever Black missives, "You Know What It’s Like" (2016) and "The Garden" EP (2017). Three years since her plain-speaking debut album, the Melbourne-via-Berlin artist finds herself absorbed in London’s sprawling mess. The small-town dreams and inertia that preoccupied dal Forno’s first album have dissolved into the chaotic city, its shifting identities, far-flung surroundings and blank faces. "Look Up Sharp" is the story of this life in flux, longing for intimacy, falling short and embracing the unfamiliar. Dal Forno connects with kindred spirits and finds refuge in darkened alleys, secret gardens and wherever else she dares to look.

1 No Trace
2 Hype Sleep
3 So Much Better
4 Leaving For Japan
5 I'm Conscious
6 Don't Follow Me
7 Heart of Hearts
8 Took A Long Time
9 Creep Out of Bed
10 Push On