• Sale
  • Regular price £22.99
  • In Stock

More Info 

Live Fast Diarrhea’ is the 1995 breakthrough studio album from Southern Californian punk outfit, The Vandals and their debut for Nitro Records (founded by Dexter Holland and Greg K. of The Offspring). Celebrating the record’s 25th anniversary, this limited edition vinyl is freshly pressed on explosive brown splatter vinyl.

Produced by guitarist Warren Fitzgerald, the album features the band’s current lineup, including Fitzgerald, singer Dave Quackenbush, renowned studio drummer Josh Freese, and bassist Joe Escalante, who remains the longest-running member of the group.

Highlights off the 15-track album include a cover of The Simpletons’ love song, “I Have A Date” (which also spawned the band’s second-ever music video), an unexpected punk-rock rendition of “Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious,” and “Let The Bad Times Roll,” which, according to its lyrics, is a “Celebration of fail-
ure and losing.” Another standout tune is “Ape Shall Never Kill Ape”, which pays homage to the film Planet of the Apes, while “Get in Line” chronicles the wait for rides at a certain famous Southern California theme park.

”Revisiting Live Fast Diarrhea 25 years later is surreal in the fact that it reflects a time when we just didn’t care,” says Escalante. “For the first time, we decided to make a record ourselves - with no outside money, interference, or agenda.”

He recalls, “Warren produced the tracks and we all marinated in it for a month or so in a friend’s basement, recording our rawest creation ever. It seems like a band’s first record to us. Does it sound amazing? Does anybody’s first record sound amazing? Maybe not, but the songs are the kind of honest nonsense that has defined our band and we are very proud of it.”

  1. Let the Bad Times Roll
  2. Take it Back
  3. And Now We Dance
  4. I Have a Date (Originally Performed By The Simpletones)
  5. Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious
  6. Power Mustache
  7. N.I.M.B.Y.
  8. Ape Shall Never Kill Ape
  9. Live Fast, Diarrhea
  10. Happy Birthday to Me
  11. Change My Pants (I Don’t Wanna)
  12. Get in Line
  13. Johnny Twobags
  14. Kick Me
  15. Soup of the Day