• Sale
  • Regular price £23.99
  • Pre Order

More Info 

This Rockpalast was recorded on 1st December 1976 in the Sporthalle Cologne and shows the inventors of the legendary “dual lead-guitar/twin guitar sound” with the classical line-up of the band.

Andy Powell (guit., voc.), Martin Turner (bass, voc.), Steve Upton (dr.) and Laurie Wisefield (guit.) in captivating form and mood. In 1976 Wishbone Ash were at the zenith of their career. Their albums, from “Pilgrimage” to “New England”, reached worldwide top positions in the album charts, were refined with silver and gold, the band was constantly on tour around the globe and tracks like “The King Will Come”, “Warrior” or “Blowing Free” achieved cult status among fans of guitar-oriented progressive rock and are mile stones in rock history.

Characteristic of Wishbone Ash is their melodic, guitar-oriented rock, which is dominated by two electric guitars played in duet. In addition there is an almost ballad-like vocal style. This Rockpalast edition is a must for every Wishbone Ash fan!


LP 1:

  1. Runaway
  2. The King Will Come
  3. Warrior
  4. Lorelei
  5. You Rescue Me
  6. Persephone
  7. Outward Bound

LP 2:

  1. Mother Of Pearl
  2. It Started In Heaven
  3. Time Was
  4. Blowin’ Free
  5. Bad Weather
  6. Blues
  7. Jail Bait