Breathe Panel

Lets It In

  • Sale
  • Regular price £17.99
  • Available to buy

More Info

Split between London and Brighton, Breathe Panel come together to create a sound that is the sum of their four parts. Playing together half unplugged in a living room and swapping drums for cushions is where they would often hit their natural rhythm, capturing a shared feeling in songs in a quick and simple way.

With no agenda other than enjoying making music together, the resulting album ‘Lets It In’ is ultimately positive in outlook. Themes include falling in love, moments in places, light, breathing, walking, urban living and finding beauty in a sometimes heavy environment. Living together in a shared house in East London, frontman Nick Green and lead guitarist Josh Tyler would start writing songs together as an escape from the restlessness of the city. “A sort of meditation from the mess,” says Nick.

Recorded live to tape by esteemed producer Ali Chant (Aldous Harding, PJ Harvey, Katy J Pearson). Breathe Panel’s debut album was met with critical acclaim by Dork, CLASH, So Young, DIY and featured as BBC 6Music’s Album Of The Day and in Lauren Laverne’s Reasons To Be Cheerful in a 2019 special on 6Music Recommends.

For fans of Real Estate, Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever, Sam Prekop, The Sea and Cake, Acetone, Katy J Pearson.


A Good Day / Lets It In / Tomatoes / Sure / Spring / Days Inbetween / Stretch / Love You, I Love You / Sometimes Brighter / I Cannot Wait To Be There / My Preferred Memory Was The Opposite