The Projects

Let's Get Static

  • Sale
  • Regular price £16.99
  • Available to buy

Product Info

Limited LP: Citrus Vinyl

More Info

The re-issue of The Projects 2004 debut album Let's Get Static pressed on to vinyl for the first time!

Originally released on CD by the legendary Track & Field label, this vinyl press is highly limited to 300 copies on heavyweight 180g citrus colour vinyl.

The Projects is a high energy post-punk & krautrock pop blend, featuring Amanda Gomez of Saloon. Let's Get Static is the debut album from the Projects, combining heart-stoppingly catchy dance tunes with social commentary. Favouring electronic pop with an undeniably human heartbeat, this will make you shake to the repetitive structures of everyday life.

The Projects follow the map drawn up by the Gang of Four, translating sociological analysis into pop poetics verging on the non-sensical. The Projects formed in 2001. Band leader Graeme Wilson died unexpectedly in December 2011. The other band members including Mira Aroyo (Ladytron); Alex Lawton Mawdsley (Passive Clouds); Dino Gollnick (Lightspeed Champion), Koichi Yamanoha (Grimm Grimm, Screaming Tea Party), Ricky Maymi (Brian Jonestown Massacre); Mon Chan (Bo Ningen) finished the fourth and final album Elektrichka's Favourite Party Record, which was finally released on Tip Top Recordings in 2014. This re- issue on the same label continuing Graeme's rich legacy.


Runner Up / If There Are More Of Us / Entertainment / The Empty Hours / No Revolutions / Ulysses In The Supermarket / Today/Yesterday / Accidents Will Happen (feat. Amanda Gomez) / The Streets Under The High Street / Happy Endings