Mr. Big

Lean Into It [30th Anniversary Edition]

  • Sale
  • Regular price £22.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy

More Info

First released in 1991, Lean Into It, is the second studio album by the American rock supergroup, consisting of Paul Gilbert, Eric Martin, Billy Sheehan and Pat Torpey, Mr. Big.  

This is the band’s breakthrough album - Lean into It - which peaked at number 15 on the Billboard 200 charts, while the single ‘To Be with You’ became the band’s first and only song to hit number 1 on the Billboard Hot 100. The follow-up single, ‘Just Take My Heart’, was a Top-20 hit, peaking at number 16 on the Billboard Hot 100.  

The million-selling album also contains the popular tracks ‘Daddy, Brother, Lover, Little Boy’, ’Alive and Kickin’ and ‘Green Tinted Sixties Man’. Lean Into It shows that Mr. Big could also strip away all the flash and 7-minute solos and simply create well written songs with rhythm, groove and good melodies, making the band one of the iconic new wave of progressive ‘musician’s bands’ who could play mind-blowing, complicated riffs on their instruments at lightning speeds.

This is one of the ever-green albums of 80’s style hair band rock that transcends  the years and 2021 is the 30th anniversary of the release. evoXS is remastering the album using hi-resolution digital transfers from the original analogue master tapes and will be manufactured as an MQA-CD. MQA is an award-winning technology that delivers the sound of the studio. MQA-CD plays on all CD players. 

When a conventional CD player is connected to an MQA-enabled device, the CD will reveal the original master quality. The MQA-CD version includes 2 discs - disc 1 contains the remastered tracks from the original album and disc 2 contains unreleased and hard to find bonus tracks, along with minus bass and minus guitar tracks, especially made for musicians to jam with.

The hybrid SACD plays on both SACD and regular CD players. The SACD has a multi track mix in 5.1 sound which provides the ultimate sound quality experience.


CD (SA): Daddy, Brother, Lover, Little Boy (The Electric Drill Song) / Alive and Kickin’ /  Green-Tinted Sixties Mind / CDFF-Lucky This Time / Voodoo Kiss / Never Say Never / Just Take My Heart / My Kinda Woman / A Little Too Loose / Road to Ruin / To Be  With You / Love Makes Your Strong

2CD (MQA): Daddy, Brother, Lover, Little Boy (The Electric Drill Song) / Stop Messing  Around *previously unreleased / Alive and Kickin’ / Wild Wild Women *previously  unreleased / Green-Tinted Sixties Mind / Just Take My Heart (Acoustic) / CDFF Lucky This Time / Shadows / Voodoo Kiss / Strike Like Lightning / Never Say Never / Love Makes You Strong / Just Take My Heart / Alive and Kickin’ (Early Version) / My Kinda Woman / Green-Tinted Sixties Mind (Early Version) / A Little Too Loose / To Be With You (Reggae Version) / Road to Ruin / Daddy, Brother, Lover, Little Boy (The Electric Drill Song) (Minus Guitar Version) / To Be With You / Green-Tinted Sixties Mind (Minus Guitar Version) / Love Makes You Strong (Minus Bass Version) / Daddy, Brother, Lover, Little Boy, (The Electric Drill Song) (Minus Bass Version)