• Sale
  • Regular price £21.99
  • Pre Order Pre Order Pre Order

Product Info

Limited LP : Coke Bottle Green Vinyl

LP : Standard Black Vinyl

CD : Standard CD

More Info

After 30 or so previous releases, ‘Laughing in my Sleep’ represents a stylistic culmination--a synthesis of the many sonic flavors The Cradle has served us up since the genesis of the project in 2013.

It is a sprawling, multi-faceted album that will give a first-time listener a taste of everything, from hi-fidelity, lyrical guitar-based music familiar to fans of ‘Bag of Holding,’ to grimy 4-track drum machine songs a la ‘Sense Stats,’ to spoken word pieces and voice memo interludes sent straight from a cell phone that may remind fans of the more esoteric live Cradle performances.

Likewise, the album is thematically diverse, recorded in the spring of 2018 during a wandering period of frequent travel and change. Songs range from personal to the political, from spiteful to gracious, from frustrated to silly. Never missing, though, is the sense of exploration and wonder that has always permeated The Cradle’s work.

  1. Lathe In Reverse
  2. One Too Many Times
  3. Society of Men
  4. What’s Your Name?
  5. Roaming Around
  6. Joke’s On You
  7. Parasite
  8. End Of The Day
  9. Bottom Bell
  10. O, Your Name
  11. Lost In The Glare
  12. Laughing In My Sleep
  13. Not Even Touch It
  14. See If It Lasts Longer
  15. Animal Diseases
  16. Eyes So Clear
  17. I’ll Walk
  18. O, Delight
  19. Nighttime 
  20. I’m Such A Fool
  21. Children