L.A. Shit

  • Sale
  • Regular price £22.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy Available to buy

More Info

L.A. Sh’it is the new LP from the punch-throwing, shit-kicking country outlit Iront d by Fat Creeps bunder Gracie Jackson, fea- turing contributions from King Tuff, Emmett Kelley (Cairo Gang, Bonnie ”Prince™ Billy, Ty Segall Band), and Bobbie Lovesong.

GrwieHorse weaves stories iNo her songs. On EA. Sh’it, he r be- but record with Wharl Cat, she takes uS into the past half a de- cade of her life. We see her as a traveling nurse, living in big blue expanse of Wyoming, dancing with a man in a crisp white St tson, eating chicken wings in a hazmat suit, commeNing on how strange a place like Los Angeles can be, how loaded it is with wannabe cowboys and fast food restaurants. It's a re- cord of immwulate country music, the kind of stufl you'd put on blast in your truck as you drive down empty streuhes of high- way. It's also a vulnerable record, full of lyrics about the inE'nsity of being alive, all Old with a sense old humor and self-wareness.

A founding member of the grunge sun rock dream pop duo Fat Creeps in the early aughts, Gracie also released an album of”Bum- mer Jams’ under GracieHorse in 2015 with GhaSt Ramp. L.A. Sh’e marks Gracie's return to music aher a several year hiatus. While taking time ofl between 2015 and 202O she kept busy with session work and singing live background vocals for Alex lzenberg, Meer- naa, Color Green, 3onny Kosmo, Banny Grove, and The Lentils.


1. Hollow Her
2. By the Light of His White Stetson
3. What I'm Missing
4. Northwind
5. Bakup Slowly

6. Run Ricky Run
7. If You're Gonna Walk That Straight Line Son, It's Only Gonna Hurt
8. Hollow Head (Reprise)
9. Winds of the New West