Sheila & B. Devotion

King Of The World

  • Released: 19/06/2020
  • Label: Warner
  • Genre: Disco

  • Sale
  • Regular price £69.99
  • Available to buy Unavailable Available to buy

Product Info

Ultimate Edition : Limited Numbered 2LP + 2CD + DVD

LP : Red Vinyl

More Info

With its iconic cover and its 8 disco-funk hits (including 'Spacer', 'King of the World', 'Charge Plates and Credit Cards' and 'Your Love Is Good'), the album King Of The World had everything to make an impression in 1980, especially as it was written, composed, arranged and produced by Nile Rodgers and Bernard Edwards from CHIC. Its success was worldwide and its influence on the Disco and Rock scene was effective and everlasting.

The limited numbered box-set King Of The World (40th Anniversary Remastered Ultimate Edition) will feature 2LP, 2CD and a 1DVD, the remastered album in vinyl and CD with many bonus tracks. These tracks, available on CD1 and CD2, feature single versions, rare and unreleased studio outtakes, remixes and unreleased mixes by Tom Moulton, Fred Falke and Monsieur Willy, as well as previously released tracks by Dimitri From Paris and Young Pulse. In addition, the box set will contain an exclusive 12" EP featuring exclusive remixes of Fred Falke's 'Don't Go' and 'King of the World', and a DVD which tells the story of the album with exclusive Sheila and Nile Rodgers interviews from 2015 and 2011. The deluxe 3-panels hardcover book will also include a 12-page king size booklet featuring Sheila and Nile Rodgers interviews, memorabilia and previously unpublished photos.



Side A
1. Spacer
2. Mayday
3. Charge Plates and Credit Cards
4. Misery

Side B
1. King of the World
2. Cover Girls
3. Your Love Is Good
4. Don't Go



  1. Spacer
  2. Mayday
  3. Charge Plates and Credit Cards
  4. Misery
  5. King of the World
  6. Cover Girls
  7. Your Love Is Good
  8. Don't Go
  9. Spacer (US Radio advert)
  10. Your Love Is Good (Original US Single Version)
  11. Spacer (Original 7'' Edit )
  12. King Of The World (Original 7'' Edit )
  13. Spacer (Outtake 1)
  14. Spacer (Outtake 2)
  15. Your Love Is Good Outtake
  16. King Of The World (Outtake)
  17. Cover Girls (Outtake)


  1. Spacer (A Tom Moulton Mix)
  2. King Of The Wolrd (Fred Falke Club Remix)
  3. Your Love is Good (Dimitri From Paris Remix) [2018 Remaster]
  4. Don't Go (Fred Falke Club Remix)
  5. Your Love Is Good (Young Pulse Remix)
  6. Cover Girls (2020 Extended String Mix)
  7. Spacer (Mr Willy Rework)
  8. Spacer (Mister Willy Remix) [Dub version]
  9. Spacer (The Freak out Remix) [Respect to CHIC]