• Sale
  • Regular price £10.99
  • Available to buy

More Info

The Warner E. Hodges Band are due to release their eagerly awaited debut studio album, “Just Feels Right” via Jerkin Crocus (feat Dan Baird) It will be released on CD and limited edition deluxe double vinyl LP sets, standard black vinyl and yellow coloured vinyl.

It’s an undisputed, stone cold fact that Warner E Hodges is one of the most instantly recognisable guitarists playing today, and one who played a major role is creating what we now call Alt Country or Americana.

He and his partners in the legendary Jason & The Scorchers loved both country and punk music and didn’t see why they couldn’t play both. This “new” music has gone on to influence generation after generation of players and just recently, when the Scorchers shared a bill with Steve Earle, The Mavericks, Lucinda Williams and Blackberry Smoke, a fellow musician was heard to say that every musician on that bill owed the Scorchers $100, because without their groundbreaking work, none of the others would be playing the styles of music that they are.

  1. Preachin’ To The Choir
  2. Last Train Outta Town
  3. Just Feels Right
  4. The Magician
  5. Where You Gone
  6. Company Man
  7. Higher Ground
  8. Nickel And Dimin’
  9. In Your Dreams
  10. Don’t Bring Me Down
  11. Take Me Downtown
  12. Callin’ Me Home