• Sale
  • Regular price £19.99
  • Unavailable Available to buy Available to buy Available to buy

More Info
2nd album by Lee Fields & The Expressions on Brooklyn’s Big Crown Records teaming up again with frequent collaborator and producer Leon Michels and his devoted band, The Expressions.
Traditional soul sensibilities are mixed with a hip-hop tinged, sample ready sound that is as much an homage to the old as to the new. Some of the songs sound like they could belong to any of the last 4 decades without it feeling like a throwback, while others are 60’s soul through and through.
1. It Rains Love
2. Blessed With The Best
3. Two Faces
4. You’re What’s Needed In My Life
5. Wake Up
6. Will I Get Off Easy
7. Prisoner Of Love
8. A Promise Is A Promise
9. God Is Real
10. Love Is The Answer
CD Only:
11. Don’t Give Up