Owen Pallett


  • Sale
  • Regular price £24.99
  • Available to buy Unavailable

More Info
‘Island’, the latest album from Oscar-nominated composer and songwriter Owen Pallett, released on Domino / Secret City Records (Canada).

Almost entirely acoustic, ‘Island’ begins with 13 darkened chords and was recorded live at Abbey Road Studios with the London Contemporary Orchestra. The introduction is the sound of waking up alone and on the shore of a strange land. What follows is a shimmering and luscious orchestral album that draws across the full breadth of Pallett’s discography, from ‘Heartland’’s Technicolor to the glittering, fingerpicked guitar that marked Pallett’s first records with their trio, Les Mouches.

---> (i)
Paragon Of Order
---> (ii)
The Sound of The Engines
Perseverance Of The Saints
Polar Vortex
---> (iii)
A Bloody Morning
Lewis Gets Fucked Into Space
---> (iv)
In Darkness
Paragon Of Order (version)
Fire-Mare (version)