Tim Koh

In Your Dreams

  • Sale
  • Regular price £21.99
  • Available to buy In Stock Unavailable

Product Info

Limited LP : Vapour Coloured Vinyl


Dinked : Limited Mulberry Coloured Vinyl with Exclusive 7” featuring 2 bonus tracks, Artworked inner jacket, Signed & Numbered Print and Exclusive Tote Bag SOLD OUT

More Info

In Your Dreams is Tim’s most straightforward and accessible release to date, and an exciting addition to his body of solo work, which hitherto can broadly be described as experimental noise. The poignant song collection tackles core themes of life’s calamities, broken love, and transitory relationships, yet counterbalances its essential melancholy with a whimsical, upbeat, and playful spirit throughout. While not strictly autobiographical, the songs draw from Tim’s recent personal experiences during his two-year isolation from friends and family, and create a compelling narrative of alienation, loss, and love.

Tim wrote In Your Dreams in Amsterdam, L.A., and London in-between his time touring with Ariel Pink, and subsequently recorded the songs at home in Amsterdam while recovering from a near-fatal 2018 accident. The recurring hospitalizations that Tim has endured in recent years subtly find their way into the album through phone recordings from Tim’s actual hospital stints, underscoring the album’s themes on this highly personal work. In Your Dreams deftly juxtaposes lush, densely layered sounds with stark simplicity through a series of quick turnarounds, creating the captivating feeling of tension and release that characterizes this remarkable song collection.

Guest musicians on In Your Dreams include Chris Cohen on guitar, and drum help from Jay Watson (Tame Impala, Gum) and Josh da Costa (CMON). Adding to the family feel of the album, longtime Ariel Pink and Tim Koh collaborator Jorge Elbrecht performed mixing duties along with mastering by Heba Kadry.


01 Fall Into Your Dream

02 The Stomach

03 Not Tonight

04 The Passenger

05 DNA Spray

06 Rational Anthem

07 Please Don’t Go

08 Everyday

09 Covered With The Moss Of Time

10 Cherry Box