Moderate Rebels

If You See Something That Doesn't Look Right

  • Sale
  • Regular price £39.99
  • Available to buy

Product Info

Limited 3LP: Yellow, Green & Blue Vinyl

More Info

It’s one thing to take the drone rock of your debut album in an entirely new direction but quite another when the result is an ambitious 30 track three-part album.  

But that’s what London collective Moderate Rebels have done on their biggest project to date, the opus ‘If You See Something That Doesn’t Look Right’. Fearless in their refusal to be pigeonholed, they touch on everything from driving rhythmic repetition, discordant guitar fuzz and hazy psychedelia, to late 60s-indebted folk and lilting melodic hooks, via twinkling piano ballads, drum machine rigidity and playful synth pop.

If You See Something That Doesn’t Look Right’ will be released in three ten track parts in 2021 and as a triple LP on October 1st.

The album touches on the progressive works of Phil Spector, Fripp & Eno and Syd Barrett, the transcendental pop of Spiritualized, St Etienne and Stereolab, and the wry humour of 80s Pet Shop Boys. But it comes stamped with the group’s own inimitable identity.


LP 1

1. Information Research Department 

2. Higher Than The Hierarchy

3. Perfect Grey Day

4. Amo Amas Amat

5. The Penultimate Truth

6. Hug Me 'Til You Drug Me

7. These Are The Good Times

8. Forever Tomorrow Today

9.Vesica Piscis

10. Odds Be Never 

LP 2

1. Every Cheat You Meet Sings Love Songs 

2. Stay Frosty 

3. Iconomachy 

4. Trickster Gods 

5. Neu Romancer 

6. Don't See It, Don't Say It 

7. Painballers' Anthem  

8. Based On An Untrue Story 

9. You Don't Want To Know What I Think 

10. In A Hundred Years 

LP 3

1. Swim The Crocodiles

2. You & Your Shadows

3. Suntory Breakfast

4. The Bad Sleep Well

5. The World Inside

6. The Body Electric

7. Peacekeepers

8. Remember, Caesar...

9. Ministry of Love

10. Sol Invictus