Pink Turns Blue

If Two Worlds Kiss

  • Sale
  • Regular price £21.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy

Product Info

Limited LP : Limited edition clear vinyl

More Info
The debut album from German darkwave/new wave band Pink Turns Blue, originally released in 1987.

"If Two Worlds Kiss" is a seminal offering to the canon of dark wave’s DNA - a liquid lesson in melody, mood, and pacing - each track continuously adding to the journey like a unique push pin on a map of melancholy. Defined by their dynamic song-writing, their debut added a new urgency and depth to guitar-driven gothic rock by allowing fast songs such as the lead single “Walking On Both Sides” to possess the same sullen punch and melancholy as slower anthems like “When The Hammer Comes Down".
1. I Coldly Stare Out
2. After All
3. Walking On Both Sides
4. State Of Mind
5. When It Rains
1. If Two Worlds Kiss
2. That Was You
3. Missing You
4. A Moment Sometimes
5. When The Hammer Comes