Stephen Duffy

I Love My Friends

  • Sale
  • £13.99
  • Regular price
  • Unavailable Available to buy

More Info
The first release on Pete Paphides new Needle Mythology label is a re-issue of Stephen Duffy's 1996 solo album, now released for the first time on vinyl.
Produced by Stephen Street, the album was released to unanimously positive reviews andremains a favourite among his fans.
After early days in Duran Duran and then tasting worldwide chart success with his 1985 hit "Kiss Me", Stephen went on to record four albums of exquisite bucolic pop with his group The Lilac Time before recommencing his solo career.
He then wrote with Robbie Williams but we won't hold that against him.
Disc 1
1. Tune In
2. The Deal
3. Eucharist
4. Mao Badge
5. Lovers' Beware
6. In The Evening Of Her Day
7. Holding Hands With Grace
8. The Postcard
9. Seventeen
10. Twenty Three
11. Autopsy
12. She Belongs To All
13. One Day One Of These Fucks Will Change Your Life
14. You Are
15. What If I Fell In Love With You
Disc 2
1. Night Thoughts
2. Blown Away
3. The Whole Earth Singing
4. C’est La Vie, C’est La Guerre
5. Go
6. Suburban Symphony
7. Another Golden Shot
8. The Waitresses Story
9. An Ear For Silent Voices
10. The Girl Of The Year
11. Lupin
12. We Continue For Australasia