Various Artists

Hypnotised: A Journey Through Dutch Trance Music (1994-2005)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £12.99
  • Unavailable

More Info
Trance has been the flagship for electronic music across the globe during the nineties and early zeroes. The sound’s trademark optimistic and euphoric aspects has brought some of the most compelling musical pieces of its time, and undoubtedly had a significant influence on future electronic music to come. Yet, its historical significance has been highly overlooked.

Hypnotised is the first collection to cover the Dutch trance movement during its most prolific years. The record spans a near-complete discography of supposedly essential albums, labels and releases by influential artists.

Disc: 1
1. You Wanna Be Loved
2. Electronicly Entertained
3. Blue Fear
4. Northern Spirit
5. Mirror
6. Enlightenment
7. Talk To Me (Original Extended)
8. Re-Form (Original Extended)
9. Out Of The Blue (Original Extended)

Disc: 2
1. Stringer (Extended Mix)
2. Lifelab (Experiment 1)
3. Sub-Culture
4. Janeiro (Instrumental)
5. Sacred (Dub Mix)
6. Fly Away (Original Vocal Mix)
7. Extra Sightseeing
8. Yellow Reactor Room
9. Sunset On Ibiza

Disc: 3
1. Tranquility
2. Dub.Wav
3. Eternity
4. Monkey Forest
5. Symbols
6. I Miss You
7. Sahar
8. In Deep Sounds
9. Waterfall