Heaven 17

How Live Is

  • Sale
  • Regular price £19.99
  • Available to buy

Product Info

Limited LP : Clear Vinyl

More Info

In 1988, after their fifth album for the Virgin label, Martyn Ware, Ian Craig Marsh and Glenn Gregory decided to rest Heaven 17. In 1996, after various British Electric Foundation and individual projects, the ensemble re-grouped to record “Bigger Than America” (now available on DEMREC414 on orange vinyl).

In 1998, Heaven 17 decided to play live for the first time, and a concert was recorded and released in 1999 as “How Live Is”. Aside from a blistering version of “Temptation”, the album also features H17 faves “(We Don’t Need This) Fascist Groove Thang”, “Crushed By The Wheels Of Industry” and Human League’s “Being Boiled”.

The record is pressed on 140 gram clear vinyl.


Side One
1. Fascist Groove Thang
2. Crushed By The Wheels Of Industry 3. We Blame Love
4. Come Live With Me
5. Freak!
6. Let Me Go

Side Two
1. Let's All Make A Bomb
2. Penthouse And Pavement
3. Designing Heaven
4. Temptation
5. Being Boiled