Doctor Who

Horror Of Fang Rock

  • Sale
  • Regular price £27.99
  • Available to buy

Product Info

Limited 2LP : 140g Rutan Blob Vinyl

More Info

“This lighthouse is under attack, and by morning we might all be dead!”

Demon Records presents the thrilling narrated TV soundtrack of this vintage four-part adventure at sea, starring Tom Baker as the Doctor.

A remote lighthouse in the early 1900s is the scene of this suspenseful adventure for the Doctor and Leela, when a light in the sky and a sudden dense fog are the preludes to a night of terror. With a lighthouse keeper dead, Old Reuben fears the legendary Beast of Fang Rock has returned. A shipwreck brings others in search of shelter, but nobody’s safety can be guaranteed. The Doctor must use all his ingenuity if he and Leela are to survive...

Presented across 2 x 140g vinyl discs in Rutan Blob green, this 1977 TV soundtrack is narrated by Louise Jameson, who plays Leela in the story. The supporting cast includes Colin Douglas, John Abbott, Alan Rowe, Sean Caffrey and Annette Woollett. Incidental music is composed by Dudley Simpson, and the familiar strains of the Doctor Who theme are courtesy of the BBC Radiophonic Workshop.

The coloured vinyl LPs are presented in a fully illustrated gatefold sleeve showing cast and credits, and inner bags featuring complete episode billings.

Dummedy-dum, Dummedy-dum, Dummedy-dum, Dum-dum...


Side A
Episode One

Side B
Episode Two

Side C
Episode Three

Side D
Episode Four